Say Goodnight and Go

Wow, this is overdue…

I think it’s time I officially close shop here people.  You knew this was coming…I don’t stop by as often as I used to, I hardly tweet anymore…the signs have been there for a while. The truth is, I’ve started my own consulting company and it’s taking off – which is something of a miracle in this crap hole of an economy.  Plus I’ve got the whole happy fam/cool kids groove rolling along now.  Point is, I’m lucky and busy. 

I want to thank you for making Mix Tape Therapy what it was – and for trusting me with your questions and allowing me to subject my strange musical tastes on you.  In the end, I think you helped save my sanity much more than I ever did yours.

Drama Free and Humor Filled,

Ms. Mix & Bitch

8 responses to “Say Goodnight and Go

  1. Aw, what the crap.

    Of course, who am I to judge… I closed up shop months ago. Still, I’ll miss this place. Can I get the occasional private consultation mixtape?

    Seriously, it was always fun reading your stuff. Good luck with what’s next.

  2. You, God of all that is awesome and strange, can get a mix anytime you want. Thanks for always being such a cool virtual hang. You and the Pajiba folks are Golden Gods.

  3. Awww, good luck, dear. I will miss reading your wit and writing. Keep on rockin’! (Just couldn’t resist.)

  4. Smelled it coming. Good luck. I will miss your writing. With you new biz you may want to check out my biz blog, Biz 101. (jimsobeck.tumblr.com)

  5. Glad to hear that you are doing well. Good luck!

  6. ‘Bye Mixie,

    You were one of the first connections I made, link-wise here on WP. It’s the end of an era. I’ll miss your stuff, and I wish you continuing success in your consulting biz!

    Cheers!
    Rob.

  7. mizzsylviawinchester

    How did I miss this for 4 months?

    Good thing we’ve taken it over to Facebook. Next time I make it DC (or you to Boston), let’s do IRL.

Leave a comment