Oh It’s Enough Already

So, what the heck have I been doing all this time, you ask? Well, believe it or not, I’ve been working long and hard to upgrade this site so that I can finally offer you the kind of blog I’ve wanted to for a while now.  Anyway, I’ve got an amazing team of people helping me, but since it’s still summer and everyone needs a lil’ vaca, I have to wait just a bit longer until I reveal my new corner of the web.

What’ll change? Well, don’t worry. I’m still the same smart-ass you know and tolerate  love.  I’ll be offering direct links to download music I suggest, along with free advice for whatever irks you silly. Plus, CD & concert reviews, interviews with music insiders – along with a more personal view of what’s happening in my corner of reality. 

Speaking of what’s going on, let me catch you up…this summer has been the most hum-drum, relaxed one since I was a kid.  I’m not working anymore (thank you, recession-soaked economy) and I’ve taken a one-year leave of absence from grad school. Why? Long story short, I need to take the first of two practicums (code: work your ass off for free in exchange for school credit, which – when you think of it – means I’m PAYING them to work since I pay the tuition, but those are just details, right? Insert eye-roll here) and I can’t do that until my little one is in school full time, which doesn’t happen until fall 2010.  So that means, Mama’s out of official commission for a while.

What will I do with my lil’ ol’ self in the meanwhile?  This summer, I’ve officially become Camp Caren, serving as the front and center entertainment for my five and nine year old daughters, and as wonderful as that has been, by mid-August, I’ve hit the Marta Stewart wall of domestic achievement and am now just counting down like a short-timer patiently waiting for school to start (which is September 8th, in case you were – twitch-twitch- uh, wondering).

Once they’re back in school, I’m hoping to be able to devote a lot more time to this blog – it’s a dream of mine to have it successful enough to help my family financially …PLUS other writing/creative projects.  I also serve as dominatrix task master  an educational coach and tutor kids for extra cash.  In the words of my personal hero, Kate Gosselin “it may be a crazy life, but it’s our life.”  😉

So, consider me back in business and send in your questions, mix requests, whatever, and I’ll get to you right quick, as they say in the South.  It’s good to be back…

4 responses to “Oh It’s Enough Already

  1. Um, YAY! You’re back. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Boo. Good to be back.

  3. I didn’t even realize you were back until today – YAY!! 😀

  4. Ya know, I was wondering when you were going to notice. I’m just saying…

Leave a Reply

